

User Name

Search...

Forgot your password? Contact us

Science-Links

Home

News messages

EBBS Membership application Change of Address

Download Forms Specials - Members

Meetings

Upcoming

EBBS sponsors International

ERBS lecturers EBBS lecturers - Upcoming Past

Bulletins

FENSE?

Jobs & Careers

# Newsflash

#### Follow us on



45th EBBS meeting

Munich, September 6-9, 2013

## Constitution of the EBBS - info

Dear colleagues,

Constitution and bylaws of EBBS have been updated upon agreement of the membership at the AGM in Barcelona, July 16, 2012. You may download the updates - Login to the members-only part of the website. Forgot your login-de

### Honorary members

Monday, 27 August 2012 20:03

August 2012: EBBS sadly announces the loss of two of its eminent members.

Sir Gabriel Horn, Cambridge, U.K. and Jan Bureš, Prague, Czech Republic



Read Obituary of Sir Gabriel Horn by Brian McCabe

Read Obituary of Jan Bureš by Andre Fenton and Lynn Nadel.

Also published in Frontiers : <u>Fenton AA and Nadel L (2012) Obituary – Jan Bureš.</u>
<u>Front. Behav. Neurosci. 6:62. doi: 10.3389/fnbeh.2012.00062</u>

### Thanks and Welcome from the new EBBS president!

Monday, 23 July 2012 09:37

# Carmen, Melly, and Verity: large thanks go to you!

In correspondence to the FENS meeting in Barcelona , the EBBS committee experienced a drastic turnover. Carmen Sandi, our president, finished her term while Melly Oitzl and Verity Brown stepped down from their position of treasurer and secretary general respectively...

Carmen has worked tirelessly over these last three years to promote EBBS at any place and circumstance. With a mix of polite obstination and impeccable self-control, she did eveything in order our society continues to strongly influence the development of systems neuroscience both in and out of Europe.

Melly has ensured the financial stability of the Society with rigour and expertise. Despite the storms affecting European finances, she gave us the marvellous feeling we were in safe hands. Indeed, she is an expert sailor and knows how to pilot the ship in the rough sea. Harm Krugers has become the new treasurer: he comes from the same country and has the same qualities. A warm welcome, Harm, to the committee.

With her extraordinary energy, Verity has revolutioned the secretary activities: elimination of postal ballot and of paper newsletters, production of concise reports. Who else could do that ? Anne-Marie Mouly has already been taking over as the secretary. With her clear ideas on what we have (or not to have) to do, it is hard to imagine someone who is better placed to complete the revolution.

Indeed, you, all three, formally left the committee last week. However, we consider that you are still with us and are confident of your indefectible support to

Again, thank you!

President of EBBS

# Farewell and thanks to Melly and Verity!

Monday, 23 July 2012 09:15

The EBBS council and members warmly thank Melly Oitzl and Verity Brown for their outstanding contributions to the society. Melly Oitzl has served as the EBBS Treasurer since 2005 and Verity Brown as the Secretary since 2007; they have now stepped-down from the council. During the AGM meeting that took place just before the EBBS Banquet dinner on July 15<sup>th</sup> during the FENS meeting in Barcelona, there was a public acknowledgement to their invaluable contri Although none of them could join us in that occasion, everyone present participated in a long and well deserved applause. Warm thanks!!!

Carmen Sandi

Past EBBS President

Zrzut strony: http://www.ebbs-science.org/cms/ <--kliknij na adresie

## Slots for SFN 2012

Wednesday, 16 May 2012 09:44

Slots for the SfN Annual Meeting 2012

We are happy to announce that FENS appointed 27 slots to EBBS members.

France; Jeroen Knippenberg ; Loic Magrou

Germany: Lukas Michael; Nina Dedic; Michaela Filiou; Jakob Hartmann; Joseph P.

Huston; Jenia Jitsev; Eschenko Oxana; Ricardo Neves; Lars Schwabe; Chadi
Touma; Klaus Wagner; Ulirich Wagner;
Italy; Debora Cutuli; Lucia Adriana Ruocco; Concetta Treno
The Netherlands: Beatrice de Gelder
Russia: Ekaterina Kirpach
Spain: Alejandro Carretero
Switerland; Bettina Studer

U.K.: Armin Lak; Judith Schweimer; Anna Dzieciol; Kirsi Kinnunen; Carla Marie
Startin

Startin
<u>U.S.A.:</u> Bengi Unal

#### More Articles...

Special Call for Satellite to EBBS 2013

obituary

Impressions: EBBS Gala, Amsterdam July 4 2010

<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2

© EBBS 1968-2012

Please note that although EBBS will make every effort to distribute current and accurate information, EBBS, will not be held liable or responsible regarding any aspect of such information, nor will EBBS be responsible for any consequences regarding the use of such information.